About Us

Opening Hours

 

  HHB & WK
Libraries
Collection &
Counter Services
Study Places
Term Time Mon - Fri 9:00 am - 9:00 pm 9:00 am - 11:00 pm
  • HHB 10/F Study Rooms
  • WK 4/F Self-study Area
Sat 10:00 am - 5:00 pm
Sun Closed 9:00 am - 7:00 pm         Designated Study Places
  • HHB UG/F - 4/F
  • WK UG/F - 2/F
Public Holidays Closed

 

Holiday Opening Hours:

Date General Holiday Library Hours
September 10, 2022 (Sat) Chinese Mid-Autumn Festival 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
September 12, 2022 (Mon) The second day following the Chinese Mid-Autumn Festival Closed
October 1, 2022 (Sat) National Day Closed
October 4, 2022 (Tue) Chung Yeung Festival Closed
December 22, 2022 (Thu) Winter solstice 9 a.m. - 5 p.m.
December 24, 2022 (Sat) Christmas Eve 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
December 26, 2022 (Mon) The first weekday after Christmas Day Closed
December 27, 2022 (Tue) The second weekday after Christmas Day Closed
December 31, 2022 (Sat) New Year's Eve 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
January 2, 2023 (Mon) The day following the first day of January Closed
January 21, 2023 (Sat) Lunar New Year's Eve 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
January 23, 2023 (Mon) The second day of Lunar New Year Closed
January 24, 2023 (Tue) The third day of Lunar New Year Closed
January 25, 2023 (Wed) The fourth day of Lunar New Year Closed
April 5, 2023 (Wed) Ching Ming Festival Closed
April 7, 2023 (Fri) Good Friday Closed
April 8, 2023 (Sat) The day following Good Friday Closed
April 10, 2023 (Mon) Easter Monday Closed
May 1, 2023 (Mon) Labour Day Closed
May 26, 2023 (Fri) The Birthday of the Buddha Closed
June 22, 2023 (Thu) Tuen Ng Festival Closed
July 1, 2023 (Sat) Hong Kong Special Administrative Region Establishment Day Closed

 

Remarks:

As the pandemic situation is evolving, the Library opening hours and services are subject to change at short notice.