About Us

Opening Hours

 

Period Mon - Fri Sat Sun & Public Holiday
Term Time* 9:00 a.m. - 11:00 p.m. (HHB)
9:00 a.m. - 9:00 p.m. (WK)
10:00 a.m. - 7:00 p.m. Closed
Revision & Examination# 9:00 a.m. - 11:00 p.m. 10:00 a.m. - 7:00 p.m.
Summer Term 9:00 a.m. - 7:30 p.m. Closed
Term Break 9:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m. Closed

* 4/F of West Kowloon Library opens until 11 p.m. after library closed.
# Group Study Rooms/Corners on 10/F of Hung Hom Bay Library and 4/F of West Kowloon Library open until 8:00 a.m. next day morning.

 

Holiday Opening Hours:

Date General Holiday Library Hours
January 1, 2018 (Mon) The first day of January Closed
February 15, 2018 (Thu) Lunar New Year's Eve 9 a.m. - 5 p.m.
February 16, 2018 (Fri) Lunar New Year's Day Closed
February 17, 2018 (Sat) The second day of Lunar New Year Closed
February 18, 2018 (Sun) The third day of Lunar New Year Closed
February 19, 2018 (Mon) The fourth day of Lunar New Year Closed
March 30, 2018 (Fri) Good Friday Closed
March 31, 2018 (Sat) The day following Good Friday Closed
April 1, 2018 (Sun) Easter Sunday Closed
April 2, 2018 (Mon) Easter Monday Closed
April 5, 2018 (Thu) Ching Ming Festival Closed
May 1, 2018 (Tue) Labour Day Closed
May 22, 2018 (Tue) The Birthday of the Buddha Closed
June 18, 2018 (Mon) Tuen Ng Festival Closed
July 1, 2018 (Sun) Hong Kong Special Administrative Region Establishment Day Closed
July 2, 2018 (Mon) The day following Hong Kong Special Administrative Region Establishment Day Closed