About Us

Opening Hours

 

Period Mon - Fri Sat Sun & Public Holiday
Term Time* 9:00 a.m. - 11:00 p.m. (HHB)
9:00 a.m. - 9:00 p.m. (WK)
10:00 a.m. - 7:00 p.m. Closed
Revision & Examination
9:00 a.m. - 11:00 p.m. 10:00 a.m. - 7:00 p.m.
Summer Term 9:00 a.m. - 7:30 p.m. Closed
Term Break 9:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m. Closed

* 4/F of West Kowloon Library opens until 11 p.m. 

 

Holiday Opening Hours:

Date General Holiday Library Hours
September 13, 2019 (Fri) The Mid-Autumn Festival 9 a.m. - 5 p.m.
September 14, 2019  (Sat) The day following Mid-Autumn Festival Closed
October 1, 2019 (Tue) National Day Closed
October 7, 2019 (Mon) Chung Yeung Festival Closed
December 24, 2019 (Tue) Christmas Eve 9 a.m. - 5 p.m.
December 25, 2019 (Wed) Christmas Day Closed
December 26, 2019  (Thu) The first weekday after Christmas Day Closed
December 31, 2019 (Tue) New Year's Eve 9 a.m. - 5 p.m.
January 1, 2020 (Wed) The first day of January Closed
January 24, 2020 (Fri) Lunar New Year's Eve 9 a.m. - 5 p.m.
January 25, 2020 (Sat) Lunar New Year's Day Closed
January 27, 2020 (Mon) The third day of Lunar New Year Closed
January 28, 2020 (Tue) The fourth day of Lunar New Year Closed
April 4, 2020 (Sat) Ching Ming Festival Closed
April 10, 2020 (Fri) Good Friday Closed
April 11, 2020 (Sat) The day following Good Friday Closed
April 12, 2020 (Sun) Easter Sunday Closed
April 13, 2020 (Mon) Easter Monday Closed
April 30, 2020 (Thu) The Birthday of the Buddha Closed
May 1, 2020 (Fri) Labour Day Closed
June 25, 2020 (Thu) Tuen Ng Festival Closed
July 1, 2020 (Wed) Hong Kong Special Administrative Region Establishment Day Closed